Besides overeating what causes excess belly fat?

skiergod

I was just wondering if anybody had any opinions on this subject. I am extremely frustrated with my inability to lose midsection fat. I eat clean with the exception of one cheat day per week. My diet consists of about 300grams of protein, and about 100gms of carbs per day, 2300-2500 calories per day. I work out 3 days a week. I do cardio 30-40 mins 3 times a week. Id cut calories but I have been told that is not the way to go.

Is it genetics? My father and brother are both fairly lean except around the midsection. All three of us are around 5' 9" - 5' 10" 190-215lbs range.

Is it my occupation? I work in a lab everyday making hormone creams and injectables for patients that need HRT replacement. I heard that its possible that jacked up hormone levels can cause excess fat around the midsection.

would ephedra help? More cardio, less calories? Right now I am about 210lbs, Im not sure what my BF is, maybe 12-13%. Thanks alot guys

its genetic bro. And most guys have the same problem. I hold most of my weight in the love handles and they dont go away until I diet WAYYYY down.... like 8% bf or less.

to get there, I have to usually do a good 10-12 week full out "bodybuilders" dieting progrm. I slowly reduce calories and increase cardio each week. and when the dieting gets REALLY hard about half way through - well thats when you finally start getting the results you want.

Good point Dreww, and definitely genetics plays a huge role it,..but that doesn't mean you can make a difference in your body composition, just gotta put some work into it..that's all, but step by step and you will be there...

skiergod said: