It has started...

• Thread starter Thread starter saudades
  • Start date Start date
S

saudades

Gym was full of resolutioners yesterday. Why do they bother???

I know I went last night for my night session and they were crawling- people that were walking around aimlessly and then copying me on movements.
I worked legs last night so for the most part it was a ghost town over there.
Chest and arms was crowded as usual.

WELL IM A TRAINER, AND LET ME TELL YOU I CAN SEE THE DOLLOR SIGNS FLOATIN AROUND THE GYM :-) but the only sucky thing is now we have to step over all the newbies......... damn now i have to fight for my 3lb dumbells

I have a few new clients as well, but I train them at their home and rarely at gym espcially now.

I saw it also, had so many workers there leading the uninspired and over bloated around the gym and explaining to them what each item was for. I reminded him to let them know that curling is encouraged in the squat rack. :)

There hasn't been any at my gym yet! I like the new years resolution crowd cuz it produces more chicks :D I'm waiting for my next date to waltz in there.

i havent been since last year, so it should be interesting when I get back in there tomorrow.

I'm in the same boat Drew...I have been outta town since the new year, although I went to the gym up here yesterday and it was packed. Did some cardio and a few light sets of squats cause my legs and back were already sore from falling down the mountain!

Probably will hit this next week. It always cracks me up. I had a new guy once run
over to give me a spot on my bench warm up (one plate each side) I think I scared
him when I jumped up and yelled "WHAT THE FUCK YOU DOING!!" I still laugh when
I think of the look on his face. The gym owner was a little mad - we didn't see him
or his buddy anymore. I do kinda like to talk to the new fat chicks though (God, I'm
a sick fuck)