315 for reps....

105kStrongman

What is the most you can do, or have done and at what bodyweight?

I hit 315x15 once at 207lbs bodyweight...

Tonight I watched a friend hit 315x18 at 273 lbs, but still is impressive to me...

I remember back in the day when I couldn't even do one rep~

i assume flat bench

i go through 2 sets of 8 working up to my final 2 sets at 365 and 405

im at 258 as of this morning

i remmeber the first time i hit 315 though many years ago..gotta love anadrol :p..you couldn't tell me nuttin after i hit that..i think i smiled for a week..

Last edited:
My short term (very short, lol) goal is to put up 300lbs by the close of this year. I think I'm pretty close to doing it too... my buddy I train with seems to think I can do it no problem but I've never done that much before and it's a little daunting.

I did 245 for 3 sets day before yesterday... x10, 7, and 8 so I think it's within reach!

I currently weigh about 195 give or take.

My short term (very short, lol) goal is to put up 300lbs by the close of this year. I think I'm pretty close to doing it too... my buddy I train with seems to think I can do it no problem but I've never done that much before and it's a little daunting.

I did 245 for 3 sets day before yesterday... x10, 7, and 8 so I think it's within reach!

I currently weigh about 195 give or take.

yeah you should..with me when i was working out with 225..every rep past the first was about 10 lbs added to what my max was..so if i could do 5 reps with 225 my max would be 265..it might have been a mental thing,but that was the case with me..

if you can hit the 245 10x your first set i think you can hit 300 bro right now

yeah you should..with me when i was working out with 225..every rep past the first was about 10 lbs added to what my max was..so if i could do 5 reps with 225 my max would be 265..it might have been a mental thing,but that was the case with me..