The question we all hate to hear

jtunderdog

MuscleChemistry Registered Member
Gold Member
"Can you help me get some gear?" One of my friends from high school saw me last week and was blown away. Instantly he assumes I have access to all his gear needs. He does not ask if I have been working out for 16 years straight. He asks what he needs to get on. I said you need to get on a cutting program. Dude you are fat and gear is gonna be a waste of time. He was 240 and 5'8. He is no less than 35 percent body fat. I told him that he had some unrealistic expectations and needed to put some time in and get in better shape first. He may still find someone but I did the right thing Im pretty sure.

Ugh.. this happened last night to me at the gym.... I am the big guy at 277 and everyone assumes I am the AS cartel henchman...
I just tell those people that its all about training and eating correctly and often... they get pissed and walk away...

Ugh.. this happened last night to me at the gym.... I am the big guy at 277 and everyone assumes I am the AS cartel henchman...
I just tell those people that its all about training and eating correctly and often... they get pissed and walk away...

I graduated high school weighing 135 lbs....so I get the auto assumption when i see guys from high school or that i partied with when i enrolled in college (notice i didn't say "when I went college)......i generally just walk away...it's a no win situation but it makes them feel like an extreme ass

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Well I was brutally honest. 35 percent body fat and gear equals dumb. I would guarantee his blood pressure is high already. He didn't even know what pct was or why he should have anti estrogens. I dubbed him not worthy of info for now.

Tell him it's in the water at your house........and NO , you can't come over!!